Quick Facts
African-American Almanac
Electronic book published in 2003.
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience ed. Kwame Anthony Appiah and Henry Louis Gates, Jr. 2nd ed. Dunbar Ref Bookcase 5 DT14.A37435 2005
Five volumes cover people and topics.
Dictionary of African Biography, Oxford University Press, 2012.
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History
Electronic encyclopedia published in 2006.
Encyclopedia of African American Society
Electronic encyclopedia published in 2005.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought, ed. by F. Abiola Irele and Biodun Jeyifo, 2010.
Find Books and Media
WSU Library Catalog - Search for books, videos, recordings, and websites important for academic work.
OhioLINK Catalog - Search the holdings of academic libraries across the state. Request and receive items in a few business days.
WorldCat - Search the holdings of libraries around the world. Use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request items.
Google Books - Preview sections of books under copyright or read and download entire books in the public domain (including many classics).
Find Journal Articles
Academic Search Complete
Covers a wide variety of topics in both scholarly and general interest periodicals, including many articles related to African American studies. You can limit your searches to peer-reviewed journals only. Many articles are available in full text.
The following two related indexes can be searched either separately or at the same time. You can search by topic. You can also search to find articles where a source has been cited in articles written after it. Many full-text articles are availble by clicking on the Find It button.
Library Hours
Librarian |




Loading...
