Jump To:
Digital Storytelling Resources
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
In EDT 110: Digital Storytelling, You will be introduced to a wide variety of concepts, technologies, and software applications including iMovie and Garageband. Students will engage in scriptwriting, storyboarding, podcasting and digital video production.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
In EDT 110: Digital Storytelling, You will be introduced to a wide variety of concepts, technologies, and software applications including iMovie and Garageband. Students will engage in scriptwriting, storyboarding, podcasting and digital video production.
Classics
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find articles, books, and websites useful for research in Classics.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find articles, books, and websites useful for research in Classics.
Earth & Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Library help for finding Earth & Environmental Sciences information
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Library help for finding Earth & Environmental Sciences information
Research Celebration
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library support for the WSU Celebration of Research, Scholarship and Creative Activities
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library support for the WSU Celebration of Research, Scholarship and Creative Activities
Science & Mathematics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library support for College of Science & Mathematics nondepartmental courses
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library support for College of Science & Mathematics nondepartmental courses
Career Research
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Recommended resources for researching careers and occupations.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Recommended resources for researching careers and occupations.
First Year Student Support
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources and services available for first-year students at Wright State University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources and services available for first-year students at Wright State University Libraries
Horizons in Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for students in the Horizons in Medicine program at Wright State. It includes links to some of the best resources for completing your research project.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for students in the Horizons in Medicine program at Wright State. It includes links to some of the best resources for completing your research project.
Information Literacy Instructor Toolkit
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Assignments, activities, tutorials and videos to support your teaching
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Assignments, activities, tutorials and videos to support your teaching
Scholarly Articles: What they are, where to find them and how to read them
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Transfer Student Support
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources recommended for transfer students new to Wright State University
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Resources recommended for transfer students new to Wright State University
CINAHL
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This page provides information about the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, including tutorials and user guides to illustrate how to search.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This page provides information about the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, including tutorials and user guides to illustrate how to search.
Cochrane Library
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page links to video overviews about what the Cochrane Collaboration and the Cochrane Library are. It also links to web tutorials that illustrate how to search Cochrane.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page links to video overviews about what the Cochrane Collaboration and the Cochrane Library are. It also links to web tutorials that illustrate how to search Cochrane.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide describes internet and print sources available for finding statistics/data on health-related topics and health professions.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide describes internet and print sources available for finding statistics/data on health-related topics and health professions.
MEDLINE via PubMed
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page contains information about the MEDLINE database with specific emphasis on how to search the PubMed interface of MEDLINE.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page contains information about the MEDLINE database with specific emphasis on how to search the PubMed interface of MEDLINE.
NUR 2100: Health Promotion & Assessment of Adults/NUR 2400: Introduction to Clinical Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to library and information resources.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to library and information resources.
NUR 3300: Foundations of Research and Evidence-Based Practice (All Sections)
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides online tutorials to get you started with searching the literature, limiting your results, and saving your results.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides online tutorials to get you started with searching the literature, limiting your results, and saving your results.
NUR 7004: Theoretical Foundations for Nursing Practice (Summer 2013, Section C01)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is intended to help with identifying and accessing resources for the assignments in this course.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide is intended to help with identifying and accessing resources for the assignments in this course.
Nursing-Adena Cohort - Tips and Tricks for Getting Books and Articles through WSU Library
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Gives an overview of how to request books through OhioLINK, how to request articles (not available online) through interlibrary loan, provides links to tutorials that review how to search CINAHL and PubMed using subject headings, and more.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Gives an overview of how to request books through OhioLINK, how to request articles (not available online) through interlibrary loan, provides links to tutorials that review how to search CINAHL and PubMed using subject headings, and more.
Scholarly and Scientific Writing, Publishing, and Citation Research
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Includes tools for identifying journals by discipline, ranking or title; information about open access journals, help with abbreviations, guidelines for manuscript submissions, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Includes tools for identifying journals by discipline, ranking or title; information about open access journals, help with abbreviations, guidelines for manuscript submissions, and more.
Agriculture
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Agricultural Technical Studies including Animal Science, Food Science, and Agricultural Business.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Agricultural Technical Studies including Animal Science, Food Science, and Agricultural Business.
Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology (NCBP)
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
template 1: Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology (NCBP)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
template 2: Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology (NCBP)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
template 3: Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology (NCBP)
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A research guide of recommended information resources for Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology
Business
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This is a guide to awesome resources for frequently asked business questions. It also links to handouts created for specific classes taught at Wright State University.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This is a guide to awesome resources for frequently asked business questions. It also links to handouts created for specific classes taught at Wright State University.
Electrical Engineering
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Use this guide to efficiently discover books, journal articles, and other essential Electrical Engineering information resources.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Use this guide to efficiently discover books, journal articles, and other essential Electrical Engineering information resources.
Theatre Arts
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find article databases, plays, reviews, career resources, streaming video, and more.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find article databases, plays, reviews, career resources, streaming video, and more.
Multiculturalism in Higher Education
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is intended to be a starting point of resources for teaching multiculturalism.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is intended to be a starting point of resources for teaching multiculturalism.
Art
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will help you find books, articles, and images for your papers and projects.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will help you find books, articles, and images for your papers and projects.
Citing Your Sources
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information on commonly used citation styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian, and more
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Information on commonly used citation styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian, and more
English
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Find class guides and useful resources for research in English literature and language.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Find class guides and useful resources for research in English literature and language.
Modern Languages
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Find dictionaries, article databases, language learning media, world news, books, and more.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Find dictionaries, article databases, language learning media, world news, books, and more.
TESOL & Linguistics
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
library recommended resources for TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages) and Linguistics
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
library recommended resources for TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages) and Linguistics
Sociology
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will help you find books and articles for your sociology papers and projects.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will help you find books and articles for your sociology papers and projects.
Law: Legal Research
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to the basics of legislative, regulatory, and case law research, with information on where to find online and print information
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to the basics of legislative, regulatory, and case law research, with information on where to find online and print information
Patent and Trademark Resource Center
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University Libraries are a United States Patent and Trademark Resource Center.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University Libraries are a United States Patent and Trademark Resource Center.
U.S. Congress
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide leads to information about the legislative activities of Congress and about the Senators and Representatives.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide leads to information about the legislative activities of Congress and about the Senators and Representatives.
United States Elections
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This is a general guide for the elections of president, state and local offices.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This is a general guide for the elections of president, state and local offices.
Athletic Training
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about ATHLETIC TRAINING using books, articles, APA style, media, statistics, government & health resources, sports science, testing, associations, websites, writing tips, & online tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about ATHLETIC TRAINING using books, articles, APA style, media, statistics, government & health resources, sports science, testing, associations, websites, writing tips, & online tutorials.
Children's & Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The CHILDREN'S & YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE guide will help researchers find relevant information using books, articles, media, citation styles, reviews/criticism, authors, genres, awards, diversity, censorship, websites, writing tips, & online tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The CHILDREN'S & YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE guide will help researchers find relevant information using books, articles, media, citation styles, reviews/criticism, authors, genres, awards, diversity, censorship, websites, writing tips, & online tutorials.
Counseling
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about COUNSELING using books, articles, media/digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests & measures, government & health resources, associations/organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about COUNSELING using books, articles, media/digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests & measures, government & health resources, associations/organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
Education
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about EDUCATION using books, articles, APA style, media, statistics, standards, tests & measures, government resources, PRAXIS study guides, associations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about EDUCATION using books, articles, APA style, media, statistics, standards, tests & measures, government resources, PRAXIS study guides, associations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
Kinesiology and Health
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about PHYSICAL and HEALTH EDUCATION, SPORT MANAGEMENT, and SPORT SCIENCE using books, articles, media, websites, statistics, government & health resources, associations, etc.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about PHYSICAL and HEALTH EDUCATION, SPORT MANAGEMENT, and SPORT SCIENCE using books, articles, media, websites, statistics, government & health resources, associations, etc.
Leadership Studies in Education and Organizations
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about LEADERSHIP STUDIES IN EDUCATION and ORGANIZATIONS using books, articles, media, web sites, statistics, government documents, associations, etc.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about LEADERSHIP STUDIES IN EDUCATION and ORGANIZATIONS using books, articles, media, web sites, statistics, government documents, associations, etc.
Libraries & Media Centers
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about LIBRARIES & MEDIA CENTERS using books, articles, media, library tools, Intellectual Freedom, Web 2.0 technology, citation styles, organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about LIBRARIES & MEDIA CENTERS using books, articles, media, library tools, Intellectual Freedom, Web 2.0 technology, citation styles, organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
Rehabilitation
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about REHABILITATION using books, articles, media & digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests & measures, government & health resources, careers, organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about REHABILITATION using books, articles, media & digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests & measures, government & health resources, careers, organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
Sign Language Interpreting
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETING using books, articles, media/digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests, linguistics, government & health resources, associations, websites, writing tips, tutorials.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will help researchers find information about SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETING using books, articles, media/digital videos, APA style, statistics, tests, linguistics, government & health resources, associations, websites, writing tips, tutorials.
Communication
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find article databases, news sources, speeches and more resources useful to students in communication.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find article databases, news sources, speeches and more resources useful to students in communication.
Social Work
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you find books and articles for your papers and projects.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you find books and articles for your papers and projects.
Women's Studies
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide on where to find books, articles, etc. for those in women's studies courses at Wright State.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide on where to find books, articles, etc. for those in women's studies courses at Wright State.
Evidence Based Medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find specific resources aimed to help you apply the principles of evidence based medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find specific resources aimed to help you apply the principles of evidence based medicine
Horizons in Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for students in the Horizons in Medicine program at Wright State. It includes links to some of the best resources for completing your research project.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is for students in the Horizons in Medicine program at Wright State. It includes links to some of the best resources for completing your research project.
Medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find specific resources for answering questions about medical topics
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find specific resources for answering questions about medical topics
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in biology.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in biology.
History of Medicine
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to online resources for the History of Medicine and related areas.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to online resources for the History of Medicine and related areas.
Microbiology & Immunology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in Microbiology & Immunology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to finding articles, books, protocols and other information in Microbiology & Immunology
Translation Resources
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to 1) translation services, 2) resources to determine if a translation has already been published.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to 1) translation services, 2) resources to determine if a translation has already been published.

