Skip to main content

Faculty Support: Research

Index

Browse all research guides

Topics on this guide include:

Reference

Reference - schedule an appointment for reference assistance

Literature searches - request a literature search by your subject librarian

Professional Alerts - meet with your subject librarian to set up alerting services to stay current with the literature in your field

Collections

Order new materials - use this form to request the purchase of new materials

Special Collections

The Special Collections and Archives offers you and your students unique opportunities to study primary research materials.

Publishing

Your subject librarian can help you to:

  • identify journals for manuscript submission
  • find author guidelines
  • create a RefWorks database
  • use RefWorks with Microsoft Word to complete the manuscript in the desired citation format (MLA, APA, journal specific)

Scholarly Publishing

Tenure and Promotion

Your subject librarian can work with you to:

  • verify citations to your publications
  • search appropriate databases for your journal publications
  • provide "number of times cited" information for your journal publications
  • create a RefWorks database with your publication citations

WSU Policies and Procedures for the Granting of Promotion and Tenure

RefWorks

RefWorks - RefWorks is a web-based citation management product, useful as a "repository" for your personal collection of citations to books, articles, webpages, and more.

Document Delivery

The Interlibrary Loan department provides free electronic document delivery services for all WSU faculty. (This service is not available for staff or students).  If the citation requested is available online, we will send you the URL.  If the article you need is owned by the libraries, then we will scan it and provide a .pdf file or deliver a printed copy to your office.  Faculty with off-campus offices can also have books delivered through campus mail.

Copyright

Copyright information sources include: