Wright State University Library Catalog Search
eBooks
Recommended eBook collections for Engineers:
O'Reilly Online LearningTip: The Safari collection contains practical "how to do it" books. Find code fragments and step-by-step guides written by professionals. Search by title or topic. (Share options: by the page.)
Electronic Book Center (EBC)Tip: The OhioLINK Electronic book center contains quality research collected from several different publishers. Search results show flat text files -- USE [PDF FULL TEXT] TO DISPLAY READABLE TEXT. (Share options: by chapters.)
MIT Press Direct eBooksTip: MIT publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe covering a wide range of topics. The e-books in this collection, published from 1943 through 2021, supplement course materials used across many disciplines. (Share options: by chapters.)
SpringerLink ebooksTip: SpringerLINK contains STEM research and popular series (e.g.: Lecture Notes in Computer Science). Wright State does not have e-access to books marked with a yellow padlock. (Share options: by chapters.)
Wiley Online LibraryTip: The Wiley Online Library contains professional literature and research. Wright State has access to all material marked with an open padlock. (Share options: by chapters.)
Ebook CentralTip: ebrary contains handbooks and engineering research from many different publishers. (Share options: by chapter, must use ebrary sign-in.)
Where are books on ... ?
Visit 3rd Floor South to browse book shelves for the following topics:
- TA 349-359 [Applied Mechanics]
- TA 401-492 [Engineering Materials]
- TJ [Mechanical Engineering and Machinery]
Request Book Loans - Delivery Times
Use the request button to place a delivery request for a book.
There are three places to request book-loans: the Wright State University Libraries Catalog, the OhioLINK Catalog, and Interlibrary Loan.
Average delivery times depend upon where the book comes from.
BOOK LOAN REQUESTS:
- Wright State University Libraries Catalog - requests take 2 to 3 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- OhioLINK Catalog - requests take 3 to 4 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- Interlibary Loan - requests average 2 weeks to fill
Please note: we may NOT use ILL to order textbooks.
Check your order status: use Interlibary Loan Login - View Outstanding Requests.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Phil Flynn
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-2533
Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Sciences, Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors, Chemistry, Computer Science and Engineering, Dance, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Food and Agricultural Systems, Industrial and Human Factors Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Legal Research, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Medical Lab Science, Microbiology and Immunology, Motion Pictures, Patents and Trademarks, Statistics, Theatre Arts, Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures