Research Guides: Food and Agricultural Systems: Articles

Articles: the best databases to use for Agriculture journal articles

Click on a database name to search it.

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Indexes the literature of the agricultural sciences, agricultural technology, agro-industry and related disciplines. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Access full-text access articles in biology, agriculture, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, forestry, veterinary medicine, wildlife management, and ecology literatures.
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
Search full-text coverage of food sciences topics such as nutrition, agribusiness, food safety and processing. Includes journals, monographs, trade publications, and food industry and market reports.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
contains millions of articles and provides access to over 7,900 full-text periodicals, covering numerous academic areas . TIP: Search about 50 EBSCO databases at once: Once you are in Academic Search Complete,click on "Choose Databases" (above search box) and checkmark "Select / deselect all" and then click OK. Enter your search terms as usual.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window This option will search a combination of the Clarivate science, social science, and arts and humanities citation databases, and conference citations in science and social science. This option is useful when searching for highly cited interdisciplinary literature.
QuickSearch This link opens in a new window QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window