Welcome!
Welcome to the Children's & Young Adult Literature Research Guide on Wright State University Libraries' website! Please use this page as a starting point for your research. Begin your search by selecting the appropriate tab from the menu above to find specific types of resources.
*******************************************************************************************************************************************
CONGRATULATIONS TO WSU'S 2013 GRADUATES!
The Children's Book Quote of the Day ~Blog~
"The censor's sword pierces deeply into the heart of free expression." ~Earl Warren~
"A person who won't read has no advantage over one who can't read." ~Mark Twain~
"It is that willing suspension of disbelief for the moment which constitutes poetic faith."
~Samuel Taylor Coleridge~
Find Information about the University Libraries
Introduction to the University Libraries
Access: The WSU Libraries Newsletter
Dunbar Library Services
Information Delivery Services
In-person Reference/Periodicals/Media assistance
Student Technology Assistance Center (STAC)
Technology assistance & LapTops2Go at CaT's Help Desk
Dunbar Library Collections/Resources
1st floor
Circulation Desk/ Course Reserves/ InterLibrary Loan/ Media Booking
Cafe Wright--enjoy coffee and snacks at Cafe Wright in the Group Study Room
Popular Reading Collection--in the Group Study Room behind Cafe Wright
The Brain Games Collection--library of building sets/games/puzzles that inspire creativity & refresh the mind
2nd floor
Group Study Workstations/Tables
Mobile Whiteboards (with dry erase pens)
Printers/Scanners/Copiers/Staplers/Hole Punchers/Tape
Information Desk/Reference collection
Periodicals/Newspapers collections
Music Collection
Patent & Trademark Resource Center
U.S. Government Documents Collection
3rd floor
Quiet Study/ Silent Study areas
Circulating books collection A-Z
Oversize books
4th floor
Special Collections & Archives
Children's and Young Adult Literature Collections
Chinese Language Book Collection (fiction, poetry, essays, biographies, reference, etc.)
Study Tables/Chairs
1903 Wright Flyer Replica (hanging in the atrium)
Find Information about WRIGHT STATE UNIVERSITY
Webpages
WRIGHT STATE UNIVERSITY HOMEPAGE
Wright State University Lake Campus
Raider Connect (WSU's Central Resource Center)
WSU on YouTube (63,100+ VIDEOS give snapshots of WSU’s academic life & culture)
WSU Police Department--Annual Security Report (October, 2012)
WSU School of Graduate Studies
Wright State University Newsroom
Wright State University on Second Life
Wright State University Center for International Education Welcome Video
Publications
Wright State University: Publications and Newsletters
Wright State University Magazine (formerly Community:The Magazine of Wright State University)
Passport Newsletter: University Center for International Education (UCIE)
Research News from WSU's Research & Sponsored Programs
Wright State University, Ohio CORE, and PK-12 Outreach Newsletter
Education & Human Services Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info 328 Paul Laurence Dunbar Library 3640 Colonel Glenn Highway Wright State University Dayton, Ohio 45435 937.775.3516 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
