Core Standards
Core Standards
This is the "Home" page of the "Libraries & Media Centers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Libraries & Media Centers   Tags: books, ebooks, media  

This guide will help researchers find information about LIBRARIES & MEDIA CENTERS using books, articles, media, library tools, Intellectual Freedom, Web 2.0 technology, citation styles, organizations, websites, writing tips, & tutorials.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.wright.edu/library Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

          Welcome to the Libraries & Media Centers Research Guide on Wright State University Libraries' website!  Please use this page as a starting point for your research.  Begin your search by selecting the appropriate tab from the menu above to find specific types of resources.

**********************************************************************************************************************
"Knowledge is power. Information is liberating."  ~Kofi Annan~

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read."  ~Groucho Marx~

"I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to the death, your right to say it."  ~Voltaire~

 

Find Information about the University Libraries

*Wright State University Libraries turn 40! Many CHANGES over the years!*


Introduction to the University Libraries

University Libraries Website

Access: The WSU Libraries Newsletter    

Dunbar Library Services

Ask a Librarian 

Information Delivery Services

In-person Reference/Periodicals/Media assistance

Student Technology Assistance Center (STAC)

Technology assistance & LapTops2Go at CaT's Help Desk

Dunbar Library Collections/Resources      

1st floor

Circulation Desk/ Course Reserves/ InterLibrary Loan/ Media Booking

Group Study Room

Cafe Wright--enjoy coffee and snacks in the Group Study Room

Popular Reading Collection--in the Group Study Room behind Cafe Wright

The Brain Games Collection--library of building sets/games/puzzles that inspire creativity & refresh the mind

2nd floor

Group Study Workstations/Tables

Mobile Whiteboards (with dry erase pens)

Printers/Scanners/Copiers/Staplers/Hole Punchers/Tape

Presentation Practice Room

Information Desk/Reference collection

CaT's Satellite Help Desk

Periodicals/Newspapers collections

Music Collection

Patent & Trademark Resource Center 

U.S. Government Documents Collection

3rd floor

Quiet Study/ Silent Study areas

Circulating books collection A-Z

Oversize books

4th floor

Special Collections & Archives

Children's and Young Adult Literature Collections

Chinese Language Book Collection (fiction, poetry, essays, biographies, reference, etc.)

Study Tables/Chairs

1903 Wright Flyer Replica (hanging in the atrium)

WSU Libraries on Social Media   (Get Social)

WSU Libraries on Facebook

WSU Libraries on Flickr

WSU Libraries on Twitter

WSU Libraries' Channel on YouTube

                                                                                                                                   

Education & Human Services Librarian

Profile Image
Kathryn Reynolds
Contact Info
328 Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio 45435
937.775.3516
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip