PLS 4510/6510-01: Contemporary African PoliticsPLS 4520: International Human RightsPLS 4860/6860: Model UN SeminarPLS 4590 (Costa)PLS 4540/6540 (Shannon)
Law: Legal Research
This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science - legacy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science - legacy   Tags: comparative_studies, government, international_news, political_science, politics  

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.wright.edu/content.php?pid=60261 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books in Political Science

New Political Science books and eBooks

Check this link each month for new materials at the University Libraries in all areas of Political Science.

 

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

International Political Science Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts from nearly 900 journals in political science.

Political Science Complete - Full text for more than 550 journals, along with indexing and abstracting for over 2,900, including top-ranked scholarly journals, many of which are unique to the product. PSC also provides over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Social Sciences Citation Index
Includes citations and abstracts in scholarly journals for articles on political science, as well as other disciplines in the social sciences. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography, or cited reference list, you can also search the database for articles that cite a specific author or work.

JSTOR

Includes complete backfiles of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, many dating from the 1800s..

 

Find Newspaper Articles

LexisNexis Academic
Full text of many U.S. and international newspapers.  Date coverage varies.  (Example: New York Times full text starts with June 1980.)

World News Connection

Contains translated and English-language news and information from non-U.S. media sources on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

Historical New York Times
Full text 1851-2009.

 For more sources covering international issues, click the International News tab above.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Mandy Shannon
Contact Info
937.775.3149
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip