Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Databases
Web of Science - Core CollectionThis option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this Clarivate Analytics The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
PubMedPubMed points to many different kinds of biomedical literature including research articles, clinical reports, and case studies. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased some article level access for you from multiple publishers.]
- BIOSIS Citation IndexBiosis Citation Index indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, meeting abstracts, and patents in all areas of biology from 1926 to the present. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
SciFinder-nSciFinder-n focuses on chemical literature. Search by topic or by chemical structure for materials information, methods, or limited properties. Limited Use: Wright State University Faculty and Students only. [Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from the American Chemical Society.]
Google ScholarIndexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles. [While Google Scholar provides access to many free articles more article access is provided through Wright State University Libraries purchases.]
QuickSearchQuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
[Full-text access is purchased for you through the Wright State University Libraries .]
- Science Citation Index ExpandedThe Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State University access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
More database resources for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology:
Citing in the Biological Sciences
There is no "official" citation style for all subdisciplines in the biological sciences. If you're writing for a class assignment, ask your professor if there is a preference for a specific style. If you're submitting an article to be published in a journal, follow the journal's publication guidelines. If none is specified, the CSE (Council of Science Editors) citation style is typically used.
[Note that the CSE (Council of Science Editors) citation style is formerly known as the CBE (Council of Biology Editors) citation style.]
Scientific Style and Format by Call Number: Reference T11 .S386ISBN: 9780226116495Publication Date: 2014 8thNewest edition is held at the Information desk on the 2nd floor of the library. Older editions are available on the 3rd floor of Dunbar Library.
- CSE Quick Citation GuideNice explanation of the CSE citation-sequence, citation-name, and name-year styles from Penn State University Libraries.
- CSE - Council of Science Editors (Citation/Sequence System)More in-depth look at how to use CSE style from Colorado State University.
Recommended websites
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in ManA catalog of human genes and genetic disorders.
- Ten Simple Rules CollectionA collection of articles which provide a "guide for mastering some of the professional challenges research scientists face in their careers."
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Joanna Anderson
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-3840
Subjects: Aerospace Medicine, Anatomy, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Community Health, Evidence Based Medicine, Health Information, Health Physical Education and Recreation, Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology, Neuroscience, Cell Biology and Physiology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Population and Public Health Sciences, Social Work
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: