This is the "Home" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion   Tags: comparative_studies, cultures, religion  

Last Updated: May 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.libraries.wright.edu/religion Print Guide ShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Catalog

Advanced Catalog Search

 

Sacred Texts Online

Bible in English
Offers the full text of 21 translations of The Bible in English

The Noble Qu'ran
Three English translations of the Qur'an provided by the Muslim Students Association of the University of Southern California

The Hebrew Bible in English
An online English version of the JPS 1917 Edition

Online Reference Books

 

Find Articles: Online and Print

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Provides access to citations and the full text of articles published since 1975 in over 300 religion and philosophy journals

Humanities International Complete
Covers all the humanities!

JSTOR
Covers many different subjects; use the Advanced Search to limit to religion journals.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Offers information from about 1100 journals covering all fields of the arts and humanities from 1980

Historical Abstracts
Covers history outside of the US and Canada.

ATLA Religion Database
Provides comprehensive access to international religious studies and theological information published since 1949

MLA International Bibliography
Main article database for literary criticism.

New Testament Abstracts (1956- ) Dunbar Abs/Ind BS410 .N35
Provides citations to information on the study of the New Testament

Old Testament Abstracts (1973- ) Dunbar Abs/Ind BS410 .O42
Provides citations to information on the study of the Old Testament

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Piper Martin
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip