It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering: Articles
PubMed points to many different kinds of biomedical literature including research articles, clinical reports, and case studies. Use the Find-It button to determine WSU access options to the literature.
[WSU libraries purchased some article level access for you from multiple publishers.]
The Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine WSU access options to the literature.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
Compendex abstracts content from international journals, conferences, proceedings, and technical reports from a broad array of engineering disciplines. Connections are provided to select full-text content.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from EI Village/Elsevier.]
Use IEEE Xplore digital library (or IEL) to get full-text access to world wide technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and standards. IEEE Xplore also points to content from select other publishers including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), MIT Press, IBM, Alcatel-Lucent, VDE Verlag, Morgan & Claypool, Tsinghua University Press, and Beijing Institute of Aerospace Information (BIAI).
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from IEEE.]
PsycINFO points to journal articles, conference papers and book chapters. Use PsycINFO when you need to find psychological literature on human perception and behaviour. Some full-text is available but you will need to use the Find-It button to determine WSU access options to most of the literature.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
Business Source Complete points to journal articles, conference papers, research reports, and case studies. Use BSC when you need to find business literature on logistics and applied industrial systems. Some full-text is available but you will need to use the Find-It button to determine WSU access options to some of the literature.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
Query an index of papers collected from every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. Use this to search for published papers by title author or professional group. Use Proceedings First to identify the publication of record of professional events
Query an index of the publication or record collected from every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. Use Papers First if you need to identify papers rather than events.
Search these publisher-based collections to find high quality journal articles and book chapters. You will miss relevant conference papers and research reports if you limit your strategy to these search engines.
The EJC includes full-text articles from select STEM publishers (e.g.: Elsevier and Springer) and some professional associations. Use this search engine to discover journal articles from more than one publisher. Much of Science Direct and SpringLinK can be found in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center and Electronic Book Center.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you thru OhioLINK membership.]
Use this search engine to discover journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier. WSU has Elsevier access to all material marked with a green square.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from Elsevier.]
Use this search engine to discover journal articles and book chapters published by Springer. WSU does not have Springer access to material marked by a yellow padlock.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from Springer.]
Ratchet-up the quality of your Google search. Search Google Scholar to find journal articles, conferences papers, and patents. Google Scholar may offer you a link to the paper -- but it is more likely to point to a publisher - who will ask you to pay. The WSU libraries may be able to get you the paper you need.
Use the Settings option:
Tip #1: Add the OhioLINK "library link" to integrate WSU access options into your results.
Tip#2: If you are off-campus and see a reCAPTCHA error message "invalid domain for site key," go directly to google scholar; open the menu; choose Settings; Library Links; find and select "Wright State University - Full Text - Wright State."
The database might point to the article instead of attaching the pdf.
Look for this button:
FindIt analyzes the article citation. FindIt will point to the WSU electronic copy of the article if one is available. If FindIt can't find the article easily, FindIt will offer other options. Sometimes FindIt can't negotiate all of the article options and you may need help to find the article manually or order it through Interlibrary Loan.
I found an article but ...
Can't find the full-text? That's normal. Contact the Engineering Librarian. He will help you to find a copy. You may have to place an ILL order for material WSU does not already own.