It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The search engine might point to the article instead of attaching the pdf.
Look for this button:
FindIt analyzes the article citation. FindIt will point to the WSU electronic copy of the article if one is available. If FindIt can't find the article easily, FindIt will offer other options. Sometimes FindIt can't negotiate all of the article options and you may need help to find the article manually.
I found an article but ...
Can't find the full-text? That's normal. Contact the Engineering Librarian. He will help you to find a copy. You may have to place an ILL order for material WSU does not already own.
Tip: Compendex abstracts content from international journals, conferences, proceedings, and technical reports from a broad array of engineering disciplines. Connections are provided to select full-text content.
WSU libraries purchased access for you from EI Village/Elsevier.
Tip: The Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine WSU access options to the literature.
WSU libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics
Tip: Use Applied Science and Technology to find full-text articles from professional and technical society journals, engineering periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, and conference proceedings. AS&Tcan be a good place to start your search but AS&T misses some specialized engineering materials and contains only a small part of the engineering literature.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
! Alert: This database will no longer be available as of July 1, 2020.
Tip: Use BCC Research to find detailed market research reports and market size forecasts for products, companies, and technological innovations in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. BCC specializes in market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods.
Search these publisher-based collections to find high quality journal articles and book chapters. You will miss relevant conference papers and research reports if you limit your strategy to these search engines.
Tip: The EJC includes full-text articles from select STEM publishers (e.g.: Elsevier and Springer) and some professional associations. Use this search engine to discover journal articles from more than one publisher. Much of Science Direct and SpringLinK can be found in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center and Electronic Book Center.
[WSU libraries purchased access for you thru OhioLINK membership.]
Ratchet-up the quality of your Google search. Search Google Scholar to find journal articles, conferences papers, and patents. Google Scholar may offer you a link to the paper -- but it is more likely to point to a publisher - who will ask you to pay. The WSU libraries may be able to get you the paper you need.
Use the Settings option: Tip #1: Add the OhioLINK "libary link" to integrate WSU access options into your results.