Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Databases To Use
Click on a database name to search it.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed contains more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from 5,600 national and international journals. PubMed includes MEDLINE and is freely available worldwide.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Search this comprehensive resource for sports, physical fitness and sports medicine literature. Full-text content comes from books, conference proceedings, and journals.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search MEDLINE using the EBSCOhost search interface. Content covers all aspects of biomedical literature.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete covers all areas of study and includes full-text of 6,800 scholarly journals.
QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
Access to multiple databases all at the same time.
Selected Journals for Athletic Training articles
All journals are WSU or OhioLINK subscriptions and are available to WSU students, faculty, or staff.
Questions? Ask Your librarian!
Subjects: Aerospace Medicine
Evidence Based Medicine
Health Physical Education and Recreation
Kinesiology and Health
Pharmacology and Toxicology
Population and Public Health Sciences
Sign Language Interpreting