It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the arts and humanities and covers selected items from major science and social science journals. Represented disciplines include archaeology, architecture, art, classics, dance, film, folklore, poetry, history, language, linguistics, poetry, radio, television, and theatre. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as AHCI.
Indexes scholarly journals and specialized magazines in a broad range of subjects in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry.
Search an index of journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities. Contains unique full-text content not available in other indexes. Additional full-text may be available via Find-It.
Indexes scholarly journals and specialized magazines in a broad range of subjects in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Use this addition of Humanities Abstracts when you need quick access to more full-text articles.
Resource of full-text articles covers Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Content comes from many fields including anthropology, area studies, ethnic studies, history, language, philosophy, political science, religion, and women's studies.
Search full-text academic journals covering the literature of world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, moral philosophy, epistemology, political philosophy, the philosophy of language, and the history of philosophy.
ATLA Religion Database
Alert: This database will no longer be available as of July 1, 2020.
Search a comprehensive index of religious and theological scholarship. Includes journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all religious fields. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
Articles: finding the full text of an article when you have the citation
How would you find the full text for the following citation? This happens most frequently when you look in the footnotes or bibliography of an article--this is a great way to find other sources on your topic as well.
Miyasaki, Donovan. "A Ground for Ethics in Heidegger's 'Being and Time'." Journal Of The British Society For Phenomenology 38, no. 3 (October 1, 2007): 261-279.