Career Development - ENG 2100 - Research Writing and Argumentation - Research Guides at Wright State University

Wright State Career Services

Visit these sites to find job postings, statistics, and information.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics website provides data and analysis on employment, wages, inflation, productivity, and other key economic indicators in the United States.
Glassdoor
Glassdoor is a website where users can research companies, read employee reviews, view salary information, and search for jobs.
Indeed
Indeed is a job search website that aggregates listings from various sources and allows users to apply for jobs, upload resumes, and research companies.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics that provides detailed information about careers, including job duties, salaries, education requirements, and job outlook.
LinkedIn
LinkedIn is a professional networking platform where users can connect with colleagues, search for jobs, showcase their experience, and engage with industry-related content.

QuickSearch

QuickSearch helps you to find books, journal articles and other resources available through Wright State and OhioLINK. QuickSearch displays results from hundreds of databases, state-wide library inventories, and publishers' collections. Sign-in with your WSU account to get access to digital material.
Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect includes information on both public and private U.S. companies, Canadian companies, and international companies. It also contains a residential database, company executive biographies, industry information, and a job search database of U.S. and Canadian employers.
Vocational and Career Collection

Search the full-text of professional trade journals. Contents usually focus on practical approaches to real problems rather than research studies. Useful for students or faculty in technical programs.
Sage Skills Student Success

Sage Skills Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource builds foundational skills including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, and study skills. Sage Skills Business enables students to explore real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace.