It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
Other libraries will generally loan material that they circulate to their own patrons. Often excluded are: Textbooks, reference books, course reserve books, rare books, microfilm, dissertations, technical reports or audiovisual material. Individual issues or bound volumes of periodicals are rarely loaned.
Read from this online archive of digitized versions of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom from 1701-1800. The collection includes books, pamphlets, broadsides and ephemera covering a broad range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Read the full-text of titles listed in the Pollard & Redgrave Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wings Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
The American and English Literature Collection: Poetry, Drama and Prose includes many full-text English language literary works from the seventh through the late twentieth century. Sub-collections include poetry, drama, fiction, Shakespeare, Yeats, and the Bible in English.