Military Science - Top Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.
Citation Management
The University Libraries does not offer support for these online reference managers. They are listed as a convenience for our student, faculty, and staff. Many of the University Libraries' article databases will export bibliographic records to reference management software.
- ZoteroZotero is a free and open-source reference management software to manage bibliographic data and related research materials (such as PDF files). It is produced by the Center for History and New Media at George Mason University.
- EndNote - ClarivateEndNote is a commercial reference management software package, used to manage bibliographies and references when writing essays and articles. It is produced by Clarivate Analytics (Web of Science publishers).
- MendeleyMendeley is a reference manager which is used to manage and share research papers and generate bibliographies for scholarly articles.
- Citation MachineAutomatically generates citations in MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian after you type in the information needed.
