Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHM 7010 - Turning Research into a Thesis: SciFinder-n

Provides links to relevant tutorials for database searching and use of Mendeley as well as links to resources about technical writing.

Database Description for SciFinder-n

SciFinder-n

Limited Use: WSU faculty, staff, and students only

Limited Use CAS has notified Wright State that our access to SciFinder Classic will end on July 1, 2022.  If you have not yet begun using SciFinder-n, you may wish to familiarize yourself with its features in preparation for this change.

SciFinder-n provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. Besides providing comprehensive coverage of chemical literature, the database also includes the literature of related fields such as biochemistry, geochemistry, environmental science, and toxicology. The SciFinder-n interface allows searching by several chemistry-specific parameters, including retrosynthesis planning, structure (with ChemDoodle integration), chemical substance, chemical reaction, CAS registry number, and functional groups.

CAS requires all SciFinder-n users to abide by special terms and conditions.  Please review these requirements carefully when creating a SciFinder-n account.

Complete a one-time registration form to create your own user name and password. You will then be able to use SciFinder-n both on and off campus.

Search SciFinder-n

 

Need help?

Ask A Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Questions?
Ask your librarian!

Profile Photo
Ximena Chrisagis
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-3516

Scientific Communication Resource

More Information Resources for...