It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Grey Literature in the Health Sciences: U.S. Government Resources
Describes what grey literature is, why it is important to search it, how to focus your search, which resources are available to search, and how to evaluate grey literature. License: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial Share Alike 4.0 International.
Searchable database of federally funded biomedical research projects conducted at universities, hospitals, and other research institutions, maintained by the National Institutes of Health. Replacement for CRSP database.
Citations to research-in-progress funded by federal and foundation grants and contracts...It builds upon a database developed by staff of AcademyHealth and the Cecil Sheps Center at the University of North Carolina with funding from the Pew Charitable Trust. It includes over 32,000 citations to ongoing or recently completed research funded since 2000.
HHS is the U.S. government’s principal agency for health protection. Content includes news, grants, prevention, and regulation information. Under the HHS Secretary tab find links to a blog, speeches, op-eds and more.
"This dataset provides key health indicators for local communities and encourages dialogue about actions that can be taken to improve community health (e.g., obesity, heart disease, cancer)...The CHSI report contains over 200 measures for each of the 3,141 United States counties. Although CHSI presents indicators like deaths due to heart disease and cancer, it is imperative to understand that behavioral factors such as obesity, tobacco use, diet, physical activity, alcohol and drug use, sexual behavior and others substantially contribute to these deaths."
HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system that gives access to publicly available health care databases. Generate tables and graphs on national and regional statistics and trends for community hospitals in the U.S.
"The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage."
Confirmation of the Creative Commons status of the entire USC guide was also sought and received in writing from the USC Guide Author Karin Saric on 11 July 2019. Reuse permission was granted provided attribution is given.