Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the University Libraries. Our extensive collections ( paper and digital) and our staff are here to support your research and teaching efforts. We are members of OhioLINK, a network that provides access to a significant array of online resources and over 48 million library items in academic libraries throughout Ohio. Please use our website to find the resources and select the professional services you need to support your teaching and research needs.
Browse all research guides
Topics on the Faculty Support guide include:
Explore the ways the University Libraries supports your research: reference services, our collections, publishing, copyright guidelines, and tenure and promotion portfolio assistance.
Learn how the University Libraries contributes to your teaching success: course reserves, media, student-centered class work, and curriculum support.
New to the Wright State community? This page provides basic information about library services and facilities. Get in touch with your Library Contact!
Learn how to add materials to course reserves.
Explore topics in scholarly publishing such as author rights, choosing a journal, journal metrics, open access, and predatory publishing.
CORE (Campus Online Repository) Scholar
Store, organize, preserve, and distribute your scholarly work. Learn about the CORE (Campus Online Repository) Scholar.
A Subject Librarian is a librarian who fosters inter-relationships between the library and his/her assigned academic departments.
A Subject Librarian works with faculty members in several different roles.
Collection Development – The Subject Librarian works with faculty members to develop the library's book, journal, and media collections.
Reference – The Subject Librarian assists with citation verification and database searches, builds subject bibliographies, and establishes professional alerts.
Instruction – The Subject Librarian works with faculty members to create library assignments, library/literature guides, workshops, demonstrations, and other activities that lead to student success.
Subject Librarians are also available to work with the staff in your department as well as all of your students.
Find Your Subject Librarian
WSU Libraries - CTL - CaTS: Service Options
The Wright State University Libraries, the Center for Teaching and Learning, and Computer and Telecommunications Services offer complementary course support services.
The Faculty Quick Reference guides you through complementary course support services and articulates who to contact for which service.