It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Government Resources: E-Government
The University Libraries are part of the nationwide Federal Depository Library Program system. The collection also includes Ohio government documents.
GPO makes select collections available in bulk in a machine-readable format (i.e. XML) via our Bulk Data Repository. The top level directory for select collections, such as the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, also includes a Resources directory that contains the XML schema, XSL style sheet, and user guide.
Grants.gov is your source to FIND and APPLY for federal grants. Grants.gov was established as a governmental resource named the E-Grants Initiative, part of the President's 2002 Fiscal Year Management Agenda to improve government services to the public.
Formerly the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA). Assistance Listing provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
Database of federal government contracting opportunities. FedBizOpps is the single government point-of-entry for solicitations of any dollar amount and for required synopsis over $25,000, allowing commercial business suppliers and government buyers to post, search, monitor, and retrieve opportunities in federal government markets
Welcome to MetaLib, a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications! MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Refine your search results by exploring the various topics, date ranges, and author names.
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) serves as shared staff to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS experts assist at every stage of the legislative process — from the early considerations that precede bill drafting, through committee hearings and floor debate, to the oversight of enacted laws and various agency activities.
According to the U.S. Code (44 USC 721), the Congressional Directory is made available during the first session of each new Congress. FDsys offers the Congressional Directory from the 105th Congress to the present.
Oversight.gov was created by the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency (CIGIE) to consolidate in one place all public reports from Federal Inspectors General (IGs) in order to improve the public’s access to independent and authoritative information about the Federal Government. The site includes a publicly accessible, text searchable repository of reports published by IGs.
USAspending.gov is the publicly accessible, searchable website mandated by the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act of 2006 to give the American public access to information on how their tax dollars are spent.
A web-based mapping and reporting application from the US Census Bureau that shows where workers are employed and where they live. It also provides companion reports on age, earnings, industry distributions, race, ethnicity, educational attainment, and sex.
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) does not provide direct public access to its reports, requiring citizens to request them from their Members of Congress. Some Members, as well as several non-profit groups, have posted the reports on their web sites. This site is not affiliated with the Congressional Research Service, but aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990.
Office of Foreign Labor Certification (OFLC) generates program data that is essential both for internal assessment of program effectiveness and for providing the Department's external stakeholders with useful information about the immigration programs administered by OFLC. Source for H1B and H2A-B data.
The Budget of the United States Government is a collection documents and supporting data that contain the budget message of the President. Included are information about the President's budgetary proposals for a given fiscal year. The report is produced annually. Prior to 1971, the report was prepared by the Bureau of the Budget. FRASER contains the US Budget from 1941 to 1995.
Use EPA's Enforcement and Compliance History Online website to search for facilities in your community to assess their compliance with environmental regulations. You can also investigate pollution sources, examine and create enforcement-related maps, or explore your state's performance.
TRI is a database containing data on disposal or other releases of over 650 toxic chemicals from thousands of U.S. facilities and information about how facilities manage those chemicals through recycling, energy recovery, and treatment. One of TRI's primary purposes is to inform communities about toxic chemical releases to the environment.
The law was passed to provide effective leadership of Federal Government efforts to develop and promote electronic Government services and processes by establishing an Administrator of a new Office of Electronic Government within the Office of Management and Budget.