It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Department of Planning and Community Development helps shape public policy through development of the City of Dayton's Comprehensive Plan, as well as through neighborhood and downtown initiatives and planning.
The Regional Planning and Coordinating Commission of Greene County (RPCC) guides the physical development of land in the unincorporated areas of Greene Country. Specifically, the RPCC oversees the administration of many county development regulations, including subdivisions.
MVRPC is a forum and resource where regional governments identify priorities, develop public policy and implement collaborative strategies to improve the quality of life and economic vitality throughout the Miami Valley.
The prime responsibility of the Planning Commission is the preparation and maintenance of a Comprehensive County Plan to provide guidance of future physical development within the unincorporated area of the County. Information on land use, transportation development and demographic information can be found here.
The Office of Land Use Management is comprised of Building Regulations, Planning & Zoning, Tax Map and GIS. Its primary duty is to ensure the proper implementation of the Preble County Land Use Plan. The organization of these four services into one office offer convenience and efficiency to property owners and developers.
The Division, served by a Community Development Coordinator, is responsible for the administration of initiatives and programs designed to implement the policies set by City Council including the creation and preservation of affordable housing, improvement of infrastructure, revitalization of the downtown business district, and seeking to bridge unmet needs for low-to-moderate-income persons.
The Montgomery County Business Solutions Center is a group of economic development and workforce specialists determined to see your business succeed. We help businesses develop and grow with an eye toward the future.
The Business Solutions Center also supports Montgomery County’s existing efforts to promote targeted industry sectors and attract new private investment by providing space for business planning and development. By hosting these meetings, the Business Solutions Center furthers collaboration between OhioMeansJobs/Montgomery County and Montgomery County Community & Economic Development and help to align available business services with the needs of existing and future companies.
The City of Dayton Human Relations Council is host to the Greater Dayton Minority Business Assistance Center (MBAC). A component of the State of Ohio
Development Services Agency, MBAC provides management and technical assistance, procurement information, bonding assistance, cost estimating services and organizational assessments to minority-owned, women-owned and small disadvantaged businesses.
This directory provides a link to the individuals and organizations that are most actively engaged in the continuous process of community shaping and building . Neighborhood and business associations, as well as other neighborhood and community groups, are listed by Priority Board area.
Miami Valley Community Action Partnership was established as a nonprofit corporation in December 1964, with the passage of the Economic Opportunity Act with the goal to “eliminate the paradox of poverty in the land of plenty”.
"...dedicated to making downtown dayton a better place to live, work and visit. working with downtown property owners, businesses and residents, we provide strategic planning, business development and marketing services to grow and strengthen our downtown."
County Corp is the private non-profit development corporation for Montgomery County. The mission of County Corp is to improve our greater Dayton-Montgomery County community by offering affordable housing and economic programs for residents and small businesses.
For over 40 years, CityWide has served as a non-profit organization with a mission to strengthen Dayton through strategic economic and community development. CityWide develops programs and services to address Dayton’s need for economic growth and viable, attractive neighborhoods.
Established in 1962 by the Dayton City Commission, the Dayton Human Relations Council enforces civil rights; provides business and technical assistance to minority-owned, woman-owned and small disadvantaged businesses; and administers community relations initiatives that promote and maintain peace, goodwill and harmony; assists in reducing inter-group tensions, and ensures equality of treatment and opportunity to all who live, work, play, and gather in the City of Dayton.
Ohio County QuickView reports present timely summaries of relevant agency program performance by county. For many program areas, both current and prior performance data is shown. Demographic information for each county also is provided. The reports are updated quarterly with the most recent validated data available.
On the left side of the page you will find handy data sheets on city and county population, housing, economy, industry, trends and maps. The map of Ohio gives graphical depictions of county level statistical information.
Produced by the Ohio Policy Research and Strategic Planning Office, this report provides a general description of trends and variations in poverty in Ohio. This report covers changes from 1959 through 2017, although the more indepth sections focus on 1999 and selected later years.
Statistics used in this report come from the U.S. Census Bureau – specifically the 2000 decennial census, the Current Population Survey, the American Community Survey (the successor to the 2000 Census long form social and economic survey questions), and the Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates program. Other sources include the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services’ Labor Market Information division for annual unemployment rates, the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis for per capita income, and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics for consumer price index
This table lists federal assistance programs that relied on census-related statistics to distribute grants, direct payments, and loans in the Dayton, OH metropolitan area in Fiscal Year 2008. The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) is a database maintained by the Research division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis that has more than 500,000 economic time series from 87 sources. Concepts covered in the data include, poverty, child, family and income.
MVRPC has a large amount of geographic data at its disposal. This data is used by MVRPC staff to create maps, answer questions from the public, and make planning decisions. MVRPC has made an effort to make much of this information available to visitors to our website via these online mapping applications.
Select ACS-ED Tables, Total Population, Children, Parents or Supplemental Tables. Select time span. From there you will be able to drill down to school district data. Locale Lookup provides school district boundaries.
The National Vital Statistics System is the oldest and most successful example of inter-governmental data sharing in Public Health and the shared relationships, standards, and procedures form the mechanism by which NCHS collects and disseminates the Nation’s official vital statistics.
The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program is a flexible program that provides communities with resources to address a wide range of unique community development needs. Beginning in 1974, the CDBG program is one of the longest continuously run programs at HUD. The CDBG program provides annual grants on a formula basis to 1209 general units of local government and States.
The Dayton Foundation provides unmatched services, resources, support and counsel to help individuals achieve their charitable giving goals; we assist other nonprofits by funding important initiatives and offering our expertise to help them operate more effectively; and we’re helping build a better community by identifying important issues and bringing together the people and organizations who can solve them.
The federal government provides assistance to the American public in the form of projects, services, and activities. It supports a broad range of programs—such as education, health care, research, infrastructure, economic development and other programs—through grants, loans, scholarships, insurance, and other types of financial assistance.
Founded in 2001, Greene Giving receives gifts from individuals, families, businesses, other foundations and civic/social organizations eager to make a difference in our region. Greene Giving’s purpose is to promote philanthropy and provide stewardship and leadership to enhance the use of regional resources to meet charitable needs.
The Mercer County Civic Foundation is a Community Foundation committed to enhancing the quality of life for the people of Mercer County, Ohio, by cultivating, managing and disbursing charitable resources.
Our mission of raising and distributing permanent funds to improve the quality of life for residents of Clark County began in 1948. Modeled after the vision of Fredrick Goff, the Springfield Foundation continues to be a catalyst for Philanthropy in the region.
Created in 1924, The Troy Foundation, Troy Ohio, manages over 300 individual, family, corporate and nonprofit agency endowment funds. We are a public charity with over $89 million in assets serving thousands of people who share a common goal to make our community a better place to live, work and play.