Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HST 7000 - Historical Methods - Special Collections & Archives: Home

Special Collections & Archives

Special Collections & Archives collects and preserves material related to the Wright Brothers, aviation, the history of the Miami Valley, and Wright State University. Our Miami Valley material dates back to the early 1800s and includes letters, diaries, family records, church records, business records, photographs, and so much more. 

How to Use SC&A

SC&A staff members are available via email Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm. You can use the Ask an Archivist page for questions. 

For more information about visiting us or to make an appointment review our page about  visiting page.

Our web site is a great place to start with your research. A site search will list all collections and other material related to your topic. A Finding Aid, also know as a collection guide or inventory, is a guide to a specific collection that provides detailed information on the contents and organization of the material. Each collection here at SC&A will have a finding aid and all finding aids are available on our web site.

SC&A Contact Information

Special Collections & Archives
401 Dunbar Library
Wright State University Libraries
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, OH 45435-0001
library-archives@wright.edu
 

More HST 7000 Resources

Visit Ran Raider's HST 7000 class guide for more class resources.

What is Oral History?

"Oral history is a field of study and a method of gathering, preserving and interpreting the voices and memories of people, communities, and participants in past events" as defined by the Oral History Association.

Ask Us

Please use our Contact Us form.