EES 3460CST 2210 Leah Manos
This is the "Articles" page of the "Earth & Environmental Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth & Environmental Sciences   Tags: comparative_studies, environmental_science, geology, remote_sensing, water  

Library help for finding Earth & Environmental Sciences information
Last Updated: May 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.libraries.wright.edu/ees Print Guide ShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Articles

Science Citation Index Expanded
Offers information from about 6000 journals covering all fields of science from 1965. Graduate students may want to begin their multi-disciplinary search here.

Scopus (trial)
Journals and proceedings covering all areas of science from about 1996

Environment Complete
Provides coverage of environmental literature from the 1950s to the present

Academic Search Complete
A good starting point for undergraduate students wanting to find full-text, recent earth & environmental sciences information in a multi-disciplinary database

GeoRef
Provides comprehensive coverage of North American geoscience information from 1785 and significant coverage of world geoscience information from 1933

GeoRef Preview Database
Provides access to recent geoscience information before its inclusion in GeoRef

SciFinder Scholar
Provides comprehensive access to chemical information, including geochemical information, since 1907 [WSU only]

JSTOR
JSTOR has extensive backfiles of some core scientific journals, including the journal Science. To use JSTOR

  • Click on Search from its main page
  • Choose Advanced Search
  • Enter your search terms and then scroll down to limit your search to the scientific collections appropriate to your topic. (Science is in the General Science set.)

Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Lou Baker Jones
Contact Info
328 Dunbar Library
937.775.3148
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip