Research Guides: Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering: Books

eBooks

Recommended eBook collections for Engineers:

O'Reilly Online Learning
Tip: The Safari collection contains practical "how to do it" books. Find code fragments and step-by-step guides written by professionals. Search by title or topic. (Share options: by the page.)
Electronic Book Center (EBC)
Tip: The OhioLINK Electronic book center contains quality research collected from several different publishers.
MIT Press Direct eBooks
Tip: MIT publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe covering a wide range of topics. The e-books in this collection, published from 1943 through 2021, supplement course materials used across many disciplines. (Share options: by chapters.)
Springer Nature Link ebooks
Tip: Springer Nature LINK contains STEM research and popular series (e.g.: Lecture Notes in Computer Science). Wright State does not have e-access to books marked with a yellow padlock. (Share options: by chapters.)
Wiley Online Library
Tip: The Wiley Online Library contains professional literature and research. Wright State has access to all material marked with an open padlock. (Share options: by chapters.)
Ebook Central
Tip: ebrary contains handbooks and engineering research from many different publishers. (Share options: by chapter, must use ebrary sign-in.)
Tips for using more eBook collections

Visit the 3rd Floor to browse book shelves for the following topics:

BD 214 [Sensation and Perception (epistemology)]
BD 231-299 [Sensation and Perception (psychology)]
BF 309 [Cognitive Processes]
BF 444 [Human Information Processing]
HD 30.213 [Industrial Management]
QA 76.9 .H85 [Human Computer Interaction]
QA 401 [Systems Modeling]
QH 508 [Biological Control Systems]
QH 509.5 [Bioelectronics]
QH 513 [Biomechanics]
QM 550-575 [Tissue Engineering]
QP 301-311 [Human Mechanics]
QP 303 [Human Mechanics in Kinesiology]
QP 309 [Work Physiology]
QP 396 [Neurophysiology - information processing]
QP 431-495 [Sensation and Perception (physiology)]
QP 588 [Tissue Engineering - mechanical properties]
QT 34 [Biophysics]
QT 35 [Biomedical Mathematics]
QT 36 [Biomedical Engineering]
QT 37 [Biomedical and Biocompatible Materials]
QT [Environmental Exposure and Physiological Adaptation]
R 856-857 [Biomedical Engineering]
R 857.B54 [Sensors]
R 857.M3 [Biomedical Materials]
RC 78.7 D53 [Diagnostic Imaging]
RD 130 [Prosthetic Design]
RM 950 [Rehabilitation Technology]
T55.4-60.8 [Industrial Engineering]
T 58.62 [Decision Support Systems]
T 59.7-59.77 [Human Engineering in Industry (includes ergonomics)]
T 60.2-60.55 [Work Measurement]
TA 166-167 [Human Engineering (including ergonomics, anthropometry, and human-machine systems)]
TA 169.7 [Industrial Safety]
TS 155-194 [Operations Management]