Wright State University Library Catalog Search
Electronic books
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowCollection of resources from Elsevier; content includes medical texts, clinical guidelines, videos, images, patient education handouts and more
CK User Guide - PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new windowFulltext of DSM-5, additional books and journal articles from the American Psychiatric Association
- Wright State University Library CatalogSearch for books, journals, media, eBooks, and more from the University Libraries
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC)Search for e-books from OhioLINK
- NLM BookshelfFrom the National Library of Medicine- provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare
Selected Clinical eBooks
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2022 by ISBN: 9780323755702Publication Date: 2021"Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2022 uses the popular "5 books in 1" format to deliver vast amounts of information in a clinically relevant, user-friendly manner. This practical reference is updated annually to provide easy access to answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines--all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of clear photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice"--Publisher's description
Davis's comprehensive manual of laboratory and diagnostic tests with nursing implicationsCall Number: onlineISBN: 0803694482Publication Date: 2019
Research Designs and Methods - eBooks
Encyclopedia of Research Design by Call Number: Online through Sage KnowledgeISBN: 9781412961288Publication Date: 2010-06-22"Comprising more than 500 entries, the Encyclopedia of Research Design explains how to make decisions about research design, undertake research projects in an ethical manner, interpret and draw valid inferences from data, and evaluate experiment design strategies and results. Two additional features carry this encyclopedia far above other works in the field: bibliographic entries devoted to significant articles in the history of research design and reviews of contemporary tools, such as software and statistical procedures, used to analyze results. It covers the spectrum of research design strategies, from material presented in introductory classes to topics necessary in graduate research; it addresses cross- and multidisciplinary research needs, with many examples drawn from the social and behavioral sciences, neurosciences, and biomedical and life sciences; it provides summaries of advantages and disadvantages of often-used strategies; and it uses hundreds of sample tables, figures, and equations based on real-life cases."--Publisher's description
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Call Number: Online through Sage KnowledgeISBN: 9781412963909Publication Date: 2008-08-21Summary from catalog: Defines and explains core concepts, describes the techniques involved in the implementation of qualitative methods, and presents an overview of qualitative approaches to research. Covers every major facet of qualitative methods, including access to research participants, data coding, research ethics, and the role of theory in qualitative research
Videos for Nursing & Healthcare
Wright State University has purchased access to these titles/collections for classroom or online teaching, but clips and videos cannot be posted to the open web. A Wright State University campus user name and password is required to access the streaming files.
Always cite multimedia resources as you would any other resource. See our guide for Citing your Sources or ask your librarian if you need help.
Streaming Video Collections:
- Films on Demand
Includes a wide variety of curriculum-focused streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, BBC, National Geographic, and more. Modules include Master Academic, Nursing Core, World Cinema, and Allied Health.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video of therapy sessions by counseling professionals that illustrate common issues arising during the course of therapy. Includes presentations by well-known therapists who discuss issues of mental health and wellness.
Selected Titles:
- Unnatural Causes [video series]Wright State University Libraries have purchased a streaming license through Kanopy which allows Wright State faculty and students to access these 7 films online until September 21, 2024.
- Escape Fire: The Fight to Rescue American HealthcareDVD. Examines the powerful forces maintaining the status quo, a medical industry designed for quick fixes rather than prevention, for profit-driven care rather than patient-driven care. 2012.
