Urban Affairs: Maps & Satellite Images

Comprises a wide variety of online maps. Provided by the U.S. Geological Survey.

Interactive maps in downloadable formats. Choose features to display or not: geographic names, boundaries, transportation, hydrography, and contours.

Archive of standardized geoscience information for the United States.

The Census Data Mapper is a web mapping application intended to provide users with a simple interface to view, save and print county-based demographic maps of the United States. The data are from the 2010 Census.

A web-based mapping and reporting application from the US Census Bureau that shows where workers are employed and where they live. It also provides companion reports on age, earnings, industry distributions, race, ethnicity, educational attainment, and sex.

The core TIGER/Line Files and Shapefiles do not include demographic data, but they do contain geographic entity codes (GEOIDs) that can be linked to the Census Bureau’s demographic data, available on American FactFinder.

Web Soil Survey (WSS) provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It is operated by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and provides access to the largest natural resource information system in the world.

Digitized maps from as early as 1500 to the present form part of the Library of Congress’s American Memory project.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's (NOAA) Climate.gov is a source of timely and authoritative scientific data and information about climate. Climate.gov includes climate maps and data.

Ohio Department of Natural Resources GIS data search by category. Most data provided at the county level.

he Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) has served the planning needs of the Miami Valley in Southwest Ohio since 1964, serving the Region for more than fifty years. MVRPC serves as the MPO for Montgomery, Miami, Greene Counties, plus a portion of Northern Warren County. MVRPC also provides Regional and Environmental planning support for members in seven counties. MVRPC policies guide agency interactions in many areas including the implementation of project funding, public participation in the planning process, public records retention and access, and non-discrimination.

also see Precinct, School District and Tax Map Index maps

Contains digital maps covering the world from various sources. Provided by the University of Texas at Austin.

OldMapsOnline developed out of a love of history and heritage of old maps. The project began as a collaboration between Klokan Technologies GmbH, Switzerland and The Great Britain Historical GIS Project based at the University of Portsmouth, UK thanks to funding from JISC. Since January 2013 is the project improved and maintained by volunteers and the team of Klokan Technologies GmbH in their free time.

The David Rumsey Map Collection was started over 30 years ago and contains more than 150,000 maps. The collection focuses on rare 16th through 21st century maps of North and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, wall maps, globes, school geographies, pocket maps, books of exploration, maritime charts, and a variety of cartographic materials including pocket, wall, children's, and manuscript maps. Items range in date from about 1550 to the present.