Find Statistical Tables
If you are looking for general statistical tables on a subject, you may find what you need in these compilations. If you need detailed information on specific topics or subjects select from the tabs above:
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. WSU only access.
- FedStatsFedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
- American FactFinder 2 The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. By law, no one is permitted to reveal information from these censuses and surveys that could identify any person, household, or business. Data from the following surveys and censuses are available in American FactFinder:
- County and City Databooks 1944-2000 - University of Virginia LibraryThis resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books.
- County and City Data Book 2007 - US Census BureauThe County and City Data Book is the most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more. Also included is a complete set of state maps showing all counties, places of 25,000 or more population, and metropolitan areas.
- USA Counties - US Census BureauUSA Counties features over 6,300 data items for the United States, States and counties from a variety of sources. Files include data published for 2010 population as well as many other items from the 2010 Census of Population and Housing , the 1990 census, the 1980 census and the 2007, 2002, 1997, and 1992 economic censuses.
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book - US Census BureauInformation in the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book covers the following topical areas: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, communications, construction, cost of living, crime, deaths, education, elections, employment, energy, finance, government, health, households, housing, immigration, income, manufactures, marriages and divorces, media, natural resources, population, poverty, race and Hispanic origin, residence, retail sales, science and engineering, social services, tourism, transportation, and veterans.
- State and County QuickFacts - US Census BureauQuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.
- Applinks - University of Missouri Census Data CenterApplinks is a web utility application that provides easy access to an array of web applications for a specified geographic area. The Applinks application is invoked via a URL which includes a series of geographic code parameters that are used to create a dynamic menu page.
Find Raw Data Sets
Do you need raw data to use in a statistical progam like SPSS, PASW, SAS or STATA? Try these sources:
- ICPSR - Inter-University Consortium for Social and Political ResearchICPSR, the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, provides access to the worlds largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The data holdings cover a broad range of disciplines.
- Data.govThe purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
- DataFerrett - US Census BureauDataFerrett is a unique data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements.
- Internet Crossroads in Social Science Data - University of Wisconsin, Madison LibrariesInternet Crossroads contains over 950 annotated links to data-related resources on the Internet.
- Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS) - Minnesota Population CenterThe MPC is one of the world's leading developers of demographic data resources. We provide population data to thousands of researchers, policymakers, teachers, and students. All MPC data are available free over the internet.
Historical Statistics
- American Population before the Federal Census of 1790 (Print)Chicago citation:
Greene, Evarts Boutell, and Virginia D. Harrington. 1966. American population before the Federal census of 1790. Gloucester, Mass: P. Smith. - Historical Statistics of the United States update 2006 ed. (Online)Chicago citation:
Carter, Susan B. 2006. Historical statistics of the United States. Cambridge [England]: Cambridge University Press. http://hsus.cambridge.org/HSUSWeb. - Historical Statistics of the United States 1975 ed. (Online)Chicago citation:
United States. 1975. Historical statistics of the United States colonial times to 1970. Washington: U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census. http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS55561. - Datapedia of the United States: American History in Numbers (Online)Chicago citation:
Kurian, George Thomas, and George Thomas Kurian. 2004. Datapedia of the United States American history in numbers. Lanham, MD: Bernan Press. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=118542.


Loading...
