Article Databases
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
- Web of Science All Databases This link opens in a new window
This option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this publisher. The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes over 3 million business statistics for over 200 countries; detailed lifestyle indicators for over 70 countries; volume and value market size data for more than 330 consumer products in over 50 countries. Also contains Euromonitor country profiles.
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Search extensively indexed books, monographs, and conference papers. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX covers all subdisciplines of sociology such as anthropology, criminology, demography, ethnic, racial, and gender studies, marriage, family, and social structures, and social work.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
Databases with a Regional Focus
- Caribbean Search This link opens in a new window
Search a multidisciplinary collection of English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains hundreds of Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and reference books.
- Central and Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window
Search a multidisciplinary, multilingual resource to access full-text articles covering all topics related to Central and Eastern European countries.
- Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal and newspaper articles, books, research, and scholarly discourse on the culture and politics of the Middle East and Central Asia.
Basic Country Information
- Background NotesInformation from the US Department of State
- Countries and their culturesThis encyclopedia explores the similarities and differences of over two hundred different cultures, explains how geographic borders define and separate nations, and describes cultural variations in foods, rituals, pastimes, and philosophies.
- Country Studies, The Library of CongressMost of these studies were published between 1988-1998, although a few have been updated. They offer historical information and perspective.
- World Constitutions IllustratedFrom HeinOnline.
- Foreign Legal GazettesDigitized legal gazettes from the Law Library of Congress.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask a librarian!
