Skip to main content
Special Collections & Archives
Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Wright State University
Nursing - RN to BSN Online Program - Library and Information Resources Orientation
Search all Research Guides
Nursing - RN to BSN Online Program - Library and Information Resources Orientation: Articles
Useful information resources and tips for new students beginning the RN to BSN program at WSU.
Citing Your Sources & Avoiding Plagiarism
More research guides
General overview of available library and online information sources. Good starting point for your nursing courses throughout your studies at Wright State.
Citing Your Sources-APA
Several good sources to help you with APA style. The Purdue OWL is particularly recommended for easy to understand examples.
What are scholarly articles? How do I find them? How do I read them?
Brief tutorials. Includes 5-minute video explaining peer-review.
How do I find scholarly and/or professional nursing and healthcare articles?
CINAHL help: subject searching and limiting search results to articles likely to be written by nurses.
How do I find scholarly and/or professional medical and healthcare articles?
PubMed help: subject searching, other search features, and how to limit to nursing-related research.
Articles - best databases to use
Help Searching Databases
Tips for Searching CINAHL
Provides video and written tutorials on how to do focused subject searching, how to limit to research, and how to limit to articles likely to be written by nurses.
Tips for Searching PubMed
Provides video tutorials and articles on how to do focused subject searching, how to limit to research, and how to limit to articles likely to be written by nurses.
Tips for Database Searching
Strategies that work for databases in general (including CINAHL).
Ask your librarian!
Dunbar Library 120
Ask A Librarian
Jul 1, 2020 2:22 PM
Login to LibApps