Microbiology and Immunology Databases
Web of Science - Core CollectionThis option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this Clarivate Analytics The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
PubMedPubMed points to many different kinds of biomedical literature including research articles, clinical reports, and case studies. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased some article level access for you from multiple publishers.]
QuickSearchQuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
[Full-text access is purchased for you through the Wright State University Libraries .]
Google ScholarIndexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles. [While Google Scholar provides access to many free articles more article access is provided through Wright State University Libraries purchases.]
- BIOSIS Citation IndexBiosis Citation Index indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, meeting abstracts, and patents in all areas of biology from 1926 to the present. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
- Science Citation Index ExpandedThe Web of Science Citation Index searches the literature that made the biggest research impact. Search SCI when you want to find quality over completeness. Use the Find-It button to determine Wright State University access options to the literature.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate Analytics.]
Recommended websites
- Ten Simple Rules CollectionA collection of articles which provide a "guide for mastering some of the professional challenges research scientists face in their careers."
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Phil Flynn
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-2533
Subjects: Art, Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Sciences, Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors, Chemistry, Computer Science and Engineering, Dance, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Food and Agricultural Systems, Industrial and Human Factors Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Legal Research, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Medical Lab Science, Microbiology and Immunology, Motion Pictures, Music, Patents and Trademarks, Statistics, Theatre Arts, Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures
More research guides
Or use these related research guides:
Need Help?
- How-To VideosLearn how to navigate and use library resources, including searching, citing, saving, and requesting materials.
- Research ToolkitResearch Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
- Ask UsAsk questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
- Subject LibrariansLearn which librarian specializes in your area of research.