ENG 1100 - Academic Writing and Reading: Student Success

QuickSearch helps you to find books, journal articles and other resources available through Wright State and OhioLINK.  QuickSearch displays results from hundreds of databases, state-wide library inventories, and publishers' collections.  Sign-in with your WSU account to get access to digital material.

Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.

Cover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual, health education, and testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Some full-text is included. Other full-text may be available via Find-It.

Educational Resources Information Center contains citations to journal articles and document abstracts on all aspects of education research and practice. Full-text may be available via Find-It and linked ERIC documents.

This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the social sciences. Represented disciplines include anthropology, business, communication, criminology, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, history, law, political science, psychology, religion, social psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SSCI.

This option will search a combination of all the available science databases produced by this publisher. The search will include familiar citation, biology, medicine, and patent databases. Once connected, review the "select a database" option for a complete list. Use this option if you are not sure which Clarivate database may offer the best results.

Sage Skills Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource builds foundational skills including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, and study skills. Sage Skills Business enables students to explore real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace.