Education Databases
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center contains citations to journal articles and document abstracts on all aspects of education research and practice. Full-text may be available via Find-It and linked ERIC documents.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Cover all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual, health education, and testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Some full-text is included. Other full-text may be available via Find-It.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes psychology literature and related disciplines including psychiatry, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, cognitive science, and linguistics. Includes journals and book chapters. Use Historic PsycINFO to identify literature published as early as the 1920s. Links occur to full-text when available.
- Mometrix eLibrary
This collection is the world’s most comprehensive test preparation tool, offering study materials for over 1,500 different exams, including Ohio Assessments for Educators study guides and practice tests. It also includes flash cards, practice exam questions, and study guides for the NCLEX-RN and the Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Exam.
Temporary access to this database and its contents was provided through the Students First grant. This database is available through 2026.
- Database Search Strategies HandoutIn this handout are tips and techniques to search for resources in a database.
Multimedia Resources
You may use these resources for in-class presentations, but if your presentation or paper will be posted to the internet or published in some other way, then you must get the resource creator's permission to use the resource.
Always cite images as you would any other resource. See our guide for Citing your Sources or ask your librarian if you need help.
- Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video of teaching methods and education theory. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries and primary-source footage of students and teachers in classrooms.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new windowThis streaming video collection contains more than 360 videos. Filmed footage by counseling professionals illustrate common issues and scenarios that arise during courses of therapy.
- Films on Demand
Includes a wide variety of curriculum-focused streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, BBC, National Geographic, and more. Modules include Master Academic, Nursing Core, World Cinema, and Allied Health.
Create an account in Films on Demand to create a video playlist for your class, create quizzes within films or videos, and more! If you have questions, email me using the "email me" button under my picture in the "Questions? Ask Your Librarian!" box.
U.S. Department of Education (DOE)
U.S. Department of Education (DOE)
"The U.S. Department of Education's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access. ED was created in 1980 by combining offices from several federal agencies. ED's 4,400 employees and $68 billion budget are dedicated to:
- Establishing policies on federal financial aid for education, and distributing as well as monitoring those funds.
- Collecting data on America's schools and disseminating research.
- Focusing national attention on key educational issues.
- Prohibiting discrimination and ensuring equal access to education.
Ohio Assessments for Educators: Tests & Study Guides
- Ohio Assessments for EducatorsNote that on September 1, 2013 Ohio changed its educator licensure examination vendor from PRAXIS II to Pearson's OAE.
See the "Prepare" link along the top of the page.
- Mometrix eLibrary
This collection is the world’s most comprehensive test preparation tool, offering study materials for over 1,500 different exams, including Ohio Assessments for Educators study guides and practice tests. It also includes flash cards, practice exam questions, and study guides for the NCLEX-RN and the Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Exam.
Temporary access to this database and its contents was provided through the Students First grant. This database is available through 2026.
Ask A Librarian
Questions? Ask your librarian!
More Research Guides
Need Help?
- How-To VideosLearn how to navigate and use library resources, including searching, citing, saving, and requesting materials.
- Research ToolkitResearch Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
- Ask UsAsk questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
- Subject LibrariansLearn which librarian specializes in your area of research.