Books, media, government documents, manuscript collections, etc.: catalog searches
WorldCat contains the books from most of the college/university libraries in the U.S. plus some from Canada and Europe. You may be able to request books you find in WorldCat via Interlibrary Loan.
- Wright State University Libraries CatalogLocate materials owned by the University Libraries.
- OhioLINK CatalogA consortium of 120 Ohio academic libraries. If you cannot locate an item in the University Libraries catalog, try OhioLINK. Some items can be requested for delivery to Wright State University. Look for the green request button.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Identify worldwide library ownership of any type of material. Each entry contains descriptive information and library holdings. Most useful to determine ownership of books, archive literature, and journal subscriptions. Do not use to search for the content of book chapters or individual articles. The FirstSearch version of Worldcat includes advanced search options for highly developed search strategies.
eBooks
Recommended eBook collections:
Cambridge University PressRead full-text journal articles published by Cambridge University Press. These articles can also be found within the Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC).
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)Tip: Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
Electronic Book Center (EBC)Tip: The OhioLINK Electronic book center contains quality research collected from several different publishers. Search results show flat text files -- USE [PDF FULL TEXT] TO DISPLAY READABLE TEXT. (Share options: by chapters.)
MIT Press Direct eBooksTip: MIT publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe covering a wide range of topics. The e-books in this collection, published from 1943 through 2021, supplement course materials used across many disciplines. (Share options: by chapters.)
How to Read Call Numbers
- How to Read Call Numbers: 1,2,3Learn how to read call numbers to quickly find books on our shelves. We use the same system as the University of Arizona.
Books in the Visual Resources Center
A collection of books is available to art students for use by appointment in the Visual Resources Center, 326A CAC. Contact the Art Dept to make an appointment to view these books available in the VRC. The VRC collection complements the books available in the library.
Request Book Loans - Delivery Times
Use the request button to place a delivery request for a book.
There are three places to request book-loans: the Wright State University Libraries Catalog, the OhioLINK Catalog, and Interlibrary Loan.
Average delivery times depend upon where the book comes from.
BOOK LOAN REQUESTS:
- Wright State University Libraries Catalog - requests take 2 to 3 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- OhioLINK Catalog - requests take 3 to 4 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- Interlibary Loan - requests average 2 weeks to fill
Please note: we may NOT use ILL to order textbooks.
Check your order status: use Interlibary Loan Login - View Outstanding Requests.
Browse the 3rd floor
The books on the third floor are organized by subject. Sometimes you can find the perfect source simply by reading titles on the shelves in an area relevant to your interest. (3rd Floor Map)
N -- Visual arts
NA -- Architecture
NB -- Sculptuure
NC -- Drawing. Design. Illustration.
ND -- Painting
NE -- Print media
NK -- Decorative arts
NX -- Arts in general
TR -- Photography
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
More research guides
Related research guides:
Need Help?
- How-To VideosLearn how to navigate and use library resources, including searching, citing, saving, and requesting materials.
- Research ToolkitResearch Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
- Ask UsAsk questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
- Subject LibrariansLearn which librarian specializes in your area of research.