Resources for determining how often and by whom your publications have been cited and where your publications rank according to various journal metrics and other methods of analysis.
Remember, difference databases often display different citation counts and citing works, so you should NOT rely on a single source or metric when determining your research impact.
These pages are good overviews of the topics but the subscription database links in these pages are institution-specific and will not work for Wright State users. To access these databases for citation research at Wright State, use Wright State's databases list to access particular databases discussed.
Web of Science and Google Scholar are good places to begin your search.
This option will search a combination of the Clarivate science, social science, and arts and humanities citation databases, and conference citations in science and social science. This option is useful when searching for highly cited interdisciplinary literature.
Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
Citation tracking options and citation counts availability vary by database. Your subject librarian can help you determine which databases are most appropriate for your needs.
Contact your WSU Subject Librarian for help with identifying publishing venues, journal metrics, or doing citation research for promotion and tenure portfolios.
Topics on the Faculty Support guide include: