It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
Ask questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
Before starting your research, make sure you have a clear sense of what it is that you're looking for. Consider looking at more general sources to get a better understanding of the general topic. Some possible sources for this background searching, or presearch, are listed below.
Search hundreds of scholarly, subject-specific reference titles in many topic areas, including the arts, business, education, history, the sciences, technology, literature, and the social sciences. Excellent for in-depth overviews of terms or concepts. Search individual e-books or whole collections.
Search general reference resources, and business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Also includes full-text travel books, biographies, primary source documents, and photos, maps, and flags.
Communications and Mass Media Complete offers full-text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals in the fields of communications, mass media and related fields. Some major journals begins from 1915 forward.
Search full-text journal literature in all areas of business, economics, finance, management, management information systems, and marketing. Includes company SWOT analyses, industry and country reports.