It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks: WSUL eBooks
Guide to ebook collections available at WSU Libraries and beyond
Searching an entire collection of eBooks will help you locate specific chapters, articles, images, or passages related to your topic.
Can I download eBooks to my device?
Some of our eBooks are available for download to devices, either the full book or individual chapters. Please use the eBook collections comparison chart, found at the top of the column to the right for more information
Why can't I access the eBook?
Due to the high cost and licensing agreements with publishers, many of the eBooks in our collection are limited to one user at a time, or collections are limited to a set number of users. If an eBook says "in use" or "not available" it is being viewed by another user.
WSUL eBook Collections
WSU Libraries provides access to the following eBook collections:
The American and English Literature Collection: Poetry, Drama and Prose includes many full-text English language literary works from the seventh through the late twentieth century. Sub-collections include poetry, drama, fiction, Shakespeare, Yeats, and the Bible in English.
Collection of fulltext clinical medicine resources from Elsevier. Content includes medical texts, journal articles, Clinical Overviews/First Consult for evidence-based care, clinical guidelines, drug information, videos of clinical procedures (Procedures Consult), images, patient education handouts and more.
Read the full-text of titles listed in the Pollard & Redgrave Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wings Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
Read from this online archive of digitized versions of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom from 1701-1800. The collection includes books, pamphlets, broadsides and ephemera covering a broad range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Read and search full-text scholarly and reference books from a wide range of publishers including ABC-Clio, Gale, Oxford University Press, Palgrave, Sage, Springer, and university presses. Also known as the OhioLINK EBC.
Contains reproductions of literary criticism from other publications. Includes articles from five resources: 19th Century Literature Criticism, 20th Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Children's Literature Review, and Short Story Criticism.
Search hundreds of scholarly, subject-specific reference titles in many topic areas, including the arts, business, education, history, the sciences, technology, literature, and the social sciences. Excellent for in-depth overviews of terms or concepts. Search individual e-books or whole collections.
Search complete chapters of electronic books written for the practical professional. The collection covers coding, certification, IT management, networking, operating systems, and security. Choose a learning path, watch expert playlists or case studies to learn quickly from industry leaders.
Search all journal literature and ebooks published by Springer. Springerlink articles are also available in the Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC). Book chapters can also be found in the Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK EBC). Content marked with a closed lock is not part of the libraries subscription.
Read full-text laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Included are the contents of the Humana Press book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods. Also includes protocols from laboratory handbooks and manuals published by Springer.