It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This encyclopedia explores the similarities and differences of over two hundred different cultures, explains how geographic borders define and separate nations, and describes cultural variations in foods, rituals, pastimes, and philosophies.
Search hundreds of scholarly, subject-specific reference titles in many topic areas, including the arts, business, education, history, the sciences, technology, literature, and the social sciences. Excellent for in-depth overviews of terms or concepts. Search individual e-books or whole collections.
Provides full text from periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas and includes biographies, primary source documents, pamphlets, and reference books at a high school reading level.
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
Search full-text journal literature in all areas of business, economics, finance, management, management information systems, and marketing. Includes company SWOT analyses, industry and country reports.
Get full-text articles from over 500 journals. Topics include psychiatry, psychology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Search PsycINFO for a more complete representation of psychology literature.
Is this good information?
When you find information online, you should ask yourself whether it's information that's appropriate to use in an academic setting. These worksheet offers suggestions of factors to consider when you're evaluating information.