Articles: best databases to use
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowA good place to find articles about organizational psychology.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides free access to the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier database – MEDLINE. Content is citations and abstracts from national and international journals covering all aspects of biomedicine including allied health and other fields as they relate to medicine or healthcare.
- Business/Industry/Economics DatabasesLinks from the WSU Business Research Guide
- Leadership Studies DatabasesLinks from the Leadership Studies in Education & Organizations Research Guide
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
About Scholarly Articles and Finding Professional Nursing and Healthcare Articles
- What are scholarly articles? How do I find them? How do I read them?Brief tutorials. Includes 5-minute video explaining peer-review.
- How do I find scholarly and/or professional nursing and healthcare articles?CINAHL help: subject searching and limiting search results to articles likely to be written by nurses.
- How do I find scholarly and/or professional medical and healthcare articles?PubMed help: subject searching, other search features, and how to limit to nursing-related research.
- How do I get an overview of research designs and methods?Links to selected eBooks.
