Theatre, Dance, and Motion Picture Databases
International Bibliography of Theatre & DanceIncludes: Citations and full-text to journal articles, books, book articles, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
- Film & Television Literature IndexIncludes: Citations and full-text to the literature on television and film writing in more than 600 publications.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
- MLA International BibliographyIncludes: Citations and full-text to critical scholarly materials in literature, including drama and film adaptations. Coverage is worldwide and includes articles chosen from over 3,500 journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
Arts and Humanities Citation IndexIncludes: Citations and links to full-text. A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. The information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography or cited reference list enabling you tosearch the database for articles that cite a known author or work.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate.]
- Academic Search CompleteGeneral article database that includes coverage of performing arts. Full-text available for most articles.
[[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
- Arts and Humanities Citation IndexIncludes: Citations and links to full-text. A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. The information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography or cited reference list enabling you tosearch the database for articles that cite a known author or work.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from Clarivate.]
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteIncludes: Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
[Wright State University Libraries purchased access for you from EBSCO.]
More database resources for Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures:
Get Library Help Designed for your Classes
Find Plays and Scores
Wright State University's Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures Department
Recommended Websites
- A Brief Guide to Internet Resources in Theatre and Performance StudiesAn excellent guide to internet resources deemed useful by a working scholar in theatre and performance studies.
- ScreenSiteDesigned to help students and educators access internet resources for the study of film and television. Includes web starting points and teaching resources.
- Internet Movie DatabaseActing and technical credits and plot summaries for over 100,000 movies, plus filmographies and award information.
- Internet Broadway DatabaseRecords of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today. Includes cast and crew information, production statistics, and interesting facts.
- Tony AwardsVisit the Tony Legacy for information on all the award-winning (and nominated) shows.
- Academy of Motion Picture Arts and SciencesVisit Oscar Legacy (The Awards > Academy Awards > Oscar Legacy) for information on past nominees and winners.
- Internet Movie Script DatabaseIMSDB contains a large collection of full-text (html) movie scripts. Among the ads look for the link "read ___ script."
- Pop Culture Happy HourThis blog contains pop-culture news and analyses of television shows and films.
- TelescopeExplore International film titles and discover available viewing options.
- Theatre Communications Group (TCG) Membership DirectoryThe TCG membership directory allows you to search TCG Member Theatres by name, state, theatre budget group, special interest category, or personnel.
- UCLA Library Theater, Film & Television guideThis UCLA library guides compile Internet resources, digital collections, and other resources for those interested in the study of film and television.
Ask Us
Chat loading...
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Phil Flynn
Contact:
Dunbar Library 120
(937) 775-2533
Subjects: Art, Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Sciences, Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors, Chemistry, Computer Science and Engineering, Dance, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Food and Agricultural Systems, Industrial and Human Factors Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Legal Research, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Medical Lab Science, Microbiology and Immunology, Motion Pictures, Music, Patents and Trademarks, Statistics, Theatre Arts, Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: