Wright State University Library Catalog Search
Where are books on ... ?
Visit the 3rd Floor to browse book shelves for the following topics:
- PN 1560-1590 [The Performing Arts - Show Business]
- PN 1600-3307 [Drama (including composition and form)]
- PN 2000-3307 [Dramatic Representation. The Theater. (includes management and staging)]
- PN 2091.E4 stage lighting
- PN2091.S8 stage design
Play scripts can be found at PN 6120 .A52
Literature is found at PN, PQ Romance Literatures, PR English Literature, PS American Literature, PT Germanic Literatures, PZ Literature for Children.
eBooks
Recommended eBook collections and eBooks:
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)Tip: Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
Ebook CentralTip: ebrary contains handbooks and engineering research from many different publishers. (Share options: by chapter, must use ebrary sign-in.)
Obituaries in the Performing ArtsCall Number: Connect to eBook.
Databases of Dramatic Literature
- American & English Literature: Shakespeare This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
- American & English Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Prose This link opens in a new window
Practice Accents
Use Acting With an Accent by David Stern.
WSU Library 7 Hour Reserve PN 2071.F6 S73 2003 (Theatre)
- New York City
- American Southern
- Texas dialects
- Boston
- Down East New England
- Upper class New England "Kennedy-esque"
- Chicago
- Midwest farm and ranch
- Australian
- Spanish
- Italian
- French
- German
- Russian
- Yiddish
- Polish
- Norwegian and Swedish
- Standard British (3rd ed.)
- British North Country
- Cockney
- Irish
- Scottish
- Arabic
- Persian (Farsi)
- West Indian & Black African
Request Book Loans - Delivery Times
Use the request button to place a delivery request for a book.
There are three places to request book-loans: the Wright State University Libraries Catalog, the OhioLINK Catalog, and Interlibrary Loan.
Average delivery times depend upon where the book comes from.
BOOK LOAN REQUESTS:
- Wright State University Libraries Catalog - requests take 2 to 3 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- OhioLINK Catalog - requests take 3 to 4 business days to fill
Check your order status: use My Account - holds.
- Interlibary Loan - requests average 2 weeks to fill
Please note: we may NOT use ILL to order textbooks.
Check your order status: use Interlibary Loan Login - View Outstanding Requests.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask your librarian!
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: