You find articles or article citations in databases. The ones listed below will have articles or article citations that are most relevant to this class. Please note that if we do not have the article you need you can request it via Interlibrary Loan, a free service. Never pay for an article as a student!
IMPORTANT: In the databases below you'll see this button: or this text: Full Text – Wright State. If you don't see a link to the full text of the article, click on the Find It button! It will open a new window or tab in your browser and it will show you if we have the full text of the article through one of our other online databases or if we have the journal that your article is from in print.
How would you find the full text for the following citation? This happens most frequently when you look in the footnotes or bibliography of an article--this is a great way to find other sources on your topic as well.
Cole, Richard. "When Gods Become Bureaucrats." Harvard Theological Review 113, no. 2 (April 8, 2020): 186-209.
You can use these searching tips for your other classes too.
If you need to search for books, there are three options at your disposal: the University Libraries, OhioLINK and WorldCAT catalogs. If you're having trouble finding a book's availability, be sure to contact me.
You find books in catalogs or databases. You can begin with the Wright State catalog. If you're having trouble finding books on your topic in the WSU catalog, try using the OhioLINK catalog. If you're searching in the OhioLINK catalog, remember to look under Library Holdings to see if Wright State owns the book before you request it.
You can also find books in a database called WorldCat. WorldCat has all the stuff--books, journals, archives, sound recordings and more!--from most university libraries in the US and others around the world. If you're looking for a book, be sure to put a check here:
When you get your list of results, check to see if the book is in the Wright State library (the green symbol will be there); if you want to see if it's in OhioLINK or if you can request it via Interlibrary Loan, click the "Find It" link.
You will see your options here (click the Find It! button to see if it's in OhioLINK):