Library Catalogs
- University Libraries CatalogThe University Libraries are a Federal Depository Library. Our collection contains selected congressional hearings and reports, as well as other government publications.
- OhioLINK Library CatalogThe OhioLINK consortium of 90 colleges and universities' cataloged materials. A majority of items are requestable and there are some that are not requestable.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Identify worldwide library ownership of any type of material. Each entry contains descriptive information and library holdings. Most useful to determine ownership of books, archive literature, and journal subscriptions. Do not use to search for the content of book chapters or individual articles. The FirstSearch version of Worldcat includes advanced search options for highly developed search strategies.
Ebook Reference collections
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Search hundreds of scholarly, subject-specific reference titles in many topic areas, including the arts, business, education, history, the sciences, technology, literature, and the social sciences. Excellent for in-depth overviews of terms or concepts. Search individual e-books or whole collections.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
ORE contains authoritative encyclopedic articles authored by an international community of scholars across all fields of study. The collection of encyclopedias contains in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on a range of disciplines. Browse encyclopedias by title or search across all volumes by topic.
- Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
Search and read entries from over one hundred social science and science specialized reference encyclopedias published by Sage.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask a librarian!
