Article Databases
QuickSearch helps you to find books, journal articles and other resources available through Wright State and OhioLINK. QuickSearch displays results from hundreds of databases, state-wide library inventories, and publishers' collections. Sign-in with your WSU account to get access to digital material.
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes news publications from around the world. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Access World News is updated daily to keep students informed of current issues and events, and it includes deep archives that provide background information on important topics, enabling students to trace an issue or event over a period of time.
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
International Political Science Abstracts
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
JSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index
This multidisciplinary resource indexes journal literature of the social sciences. Represented disciplines include anthropology, business, communication, criminology, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, history, law, political science, psychology, religion, social psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies. Search by topic, keyword, or author. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Links to full-text occur when available. Also known as SSCI.
Focus on national and global public policy issues such as human rights, public health, the environment, housing, international commerce and conflict. Articles from scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents provide up-to-date information on a broad range of worldwide contemporary topics.
International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.
Featured Public Policy Resources
The Brookings Institution is a private nonprofit organization devoted to independent research and innovative policy solutions. They address both domestic and international issues.
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Dayton Council on World Affairs
Housed at Wright State University, DCOWA's mission is to, "promote informed opinion and decision-making concerning international issues. We engage people on diverse world issues, points of view, and cultures to link individuals and organizations with common interests."
Kettering’s primary research question is, what does it take to make democracy work as it should? They address both domestic and international issues.
The Rand Corporation is a nonprofit organization that helps improve policy and decision-making through research and analysis. They address both domestic and international issues.
The World Affairs Council is the largest non-profit grassroots organization in the United States dedicated to educating and engaging Americans on global issues.
Human Rights Status Reports
Select by country or by topic
Their reports allow sorting by topic or country. Also check out the "issues" tab at the top of the page.
Investigates and reports human rights abuses all over the globe.
US Department of State Reports on Human Rights
Includes the Department's annual country reports.
Ask Us
Research and Instruction Librarian (Social Sciences)
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: