Research Guides: US Courts: Home

U.S. Supreme Court

Legal Information Institute
Housed at the Cornell Law School, the Legal Information Institute offers extensive legal collections, including current and historical Supreme Court orders, updates, and decisions as well as an archive of decisions from 1990 - present searchable by author, topic, or party.
Oyez
The Oyez Project at the Chicago-Kent School of Law is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work.
Supreme Court Historical Society
Founded by Chief Justice Warren Burger, the Supreme Court Historical Society is a private non-profit organization dedicated to the collection and preservation of the history of the Supreme Court of the United States.
U.S. Supreme Court
Official website of the Supreme Court of the United States
SCOTUSblog
Generally reports on the merits of a case before and after arguments and after decision. Offers a daily roundup of news coverage about the Supreme Court and analysis of many cases.

U.S. Federal Courts

Federal Judicial Center - The FJC is the education and research agency for the federal courts.

PACER - Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, and the PACER Case Locator via the Internet.

United States Courts - This site is maintained by the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts to provide information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government.

State of Ohio Courts

Ohio Court Links - Provides a list of all district, county, and municipal courts in Ohio with web sites

The Supreme Court of Ohio

Library Databases

Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Containing full text for nearly 250 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.