Articles and Reports - University Libraries Resources
Click on a database name to search it.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Use with Historical Abstracts. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books and dissertations on world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Use with America History and Life. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains the complete digitized backfile of core scholarly journals from a broad range of academic disciplines.
- Humanities Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals and specialized magazines in a broad range of subjects in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Search an index of journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities. Contains unique full-text content not available in other indexes. Additional full-text may be available via Find-It.
Articles: finding the full text of an article when you have the citation
How would you find the full text for the following citation? This happens most frequently when you look in the footnotes or bibliography of an article--this is a great way to find other sources on your topic as well.
Cole, Richard. "When Gods Become Bureaucrats." Harvard Theological Review 113, no. 2 (April 8, 2020): 186-209.
- Go to the library home page.
- Using quotation marks, type your article title ("When Gods Become Bureaucrats.") in the box. Do not type your journal title in the box.
- If Wright State University owns the access rights to the article you will see a direct link to the pdf. You might also see a yellow "Find It" button below the title. When viewing the bibliographic record the "Find It" button may be on the left side of the page. If Wright State University owns the rights in another subscription database there will be a link in the pop-up window to the full-full text
- If Wright State University does not own access rights to the article you want, you will be presented with an Interlibrary Loan option as the last link. Please take advantage of this option for your research needs.
Articles and Reports - Non-University Libraries Resources
- Congressional Research ServiceThe Congressional Research Service (CRS) serves as shared staff to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS experts assist at every stage of the legislative process — from the early considerations that precede bill drafting, through committee hearings and floor debate, to the oversight of enacted laws and various agency activities.
- Expeditionary Culture Field Guides (ECFGs) - AFCLCExpeditionary Culture Field Guides are arranged geographically by U.S. military command regions e.g. Indo-Pacific Command (INDOPACOM) with sample guides in this region being for India, South Korea, Japan, Malaysia etc.
- DTIC (Defense Technical Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Defense Technical Information Center is a repository for DOD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business-related technical reports. This version indexes only unclassified documents.
- Homeland Security Digital ArchiveEasy access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents.
- Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)From the Office of the Historian, US Department of State
Evaluating Journals
- Cabells Scholarly Analytics This link opens in a new windowFind publishing opportunities in many academic disciplines. Each entry includes submission guidelines, circulation data, review method, and contact information. The database provides both journalytics and predatory lists of journals. The humanities are poorly represented.
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Evaluate and compare journals using Web of Science social science and science citation data calculated as impact factors.
- Open Access Journal Quality Indicators - Grand Valley State UniversityThe open access landscape is complex. There are thousands of peer-reviewed open access journals, with new titles emerging rapidly using a variety of models. While there are many high-quality, peer-reviewed open access publications, there are also journals/publishers that engage in unprofessional or unethical practices. The following guidelines are intended to help you evaluate open access publications as you consider appropriate publication venues, or invitations to serve as reviewers or editors.
