Articles: Best Databases to Use
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
Covers crime trends, prevention, deterrence, juvenile delinquency, justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Indexes international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Includes general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders.
Search over 250 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals. Find full-text articles from this authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
QuickSearch helps you to find books, journal articles and other resources available through Wright State and OhioLINK. QuickSearch displays results from hundreds of databases, state-wide library inventories, and publishers' collections. Sign-in with your WSU account to get access to digital material.
Search extensively indexed books, monographs, and conference papers. This index features citations with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX covers all subdisciplines of sociology such as anthropology, criminology, demography, ethnic, racial, and gender studies, marriage, family, and social structures, and social work.
Ask Us
Questions?
Ask your librarian!
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: