Country information
- UN Data Country ProfileFind economic indicators, social indicators, environment, and trade data.
UN Simulation
- Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear WeaponsIncludes text of the treaty and General Assembly Resolutions
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowContains full-text business information including trade publications and newswires (Dow Jones, Reuters, AP), company reports, and market data. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
- Using FactivaThis video demonstrates the process of using the Factiva database to find full-text news about your country and Iran's nuclear weapons program.
Research Paper
Search more than one database at a time using the "Choose Databases" tool. Look for levels of analysis and theoretical approaches as subject terms and search for that in combination with your issue.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
IPSA indexes and abstracts scholarly journals in political science. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- International Security and Counter-Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive open source intelligence resource combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management. Includes Stratfor reports.
- Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, and peace psychology. Published six times annually with weekly updates to include works from important sources in the discipline.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of reference books, monographs, and conference papers including publications of the International Political Science Association.
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new windowFocus on national and global public policy issues such as human rights, public health, the environment, housing, international commerce and conflict. Articles from scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents provide up-to-date information on a broad range of worldwide contemporary topics.
Ask Us
Questions? Ask a librarian!
More Research Help for ...
More research guides
Or use these related research guides: