eBook Collections
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Collection of fulltext clinical medicine resources from Elsevier. Content includes medical texts, journal articles, Clinical Overviews/First Consult for evidence-based care, clinical guidelines, drug information, videos of clinical procedures (Procedures Consult), images, patient education handouts and more.
- Ebook Central (Formerly Ebrary) This link opens in a new windowProvides the full-text of books from academic and commercial publishers. Wright State University libraries does not have access to all of the content. Available books are marked with a yellow seal. Formerly called ebrary.
- O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Search complete chapters of electronic books written for the practical professional. The collection covers coding, certification, IT management, networking, operating systems, and security. Choose a learning path, watch expert playlists or case studies to learn quickly from industry leaders.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Search journal literature and ebooks published by Springer Nature. Springer Nature Link articles are also available in the Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC). Book chapters can also be found in the Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK EBC). Content marked with a closed lock is not part of the libraries subscription.
- Wiley Online Library
Thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks from the publisher Wiley and its hundreds of associated professional societies and associations.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Read the full-text of books from academic and commercial publishers, as well as a large number of older works in the public domain.
Books About Writing in the Sciences
These are a few books about writing in the sciences that you can check out from Dunbar Library. Remember, if the book you want is already checked out, you can request a copy from OhioLINK.
A Guide to Writing in the Sciences by Call Number: T11 .G55 2000ISBN: 0802083668Publication Date: 2000-09-01
The Art of Scientific Writing by Call Number: QD9.15 .E23 2004ISBN: 3527298290Publication Date: 2004-03-12
Writing in the Environmental Sciences by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781108140515Publication Date: 2017-07-26This guide provides environmental scientists and conservation professionals with an effective writing process that can be applied in a range of financial, political, or organizational contexts.
Clinician's Guide to Medical Writing by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780387270241Publication Date: 2006-03-20This book is for the physician, physician assistant, or nurse practitioner who sees patients and who wants to contribute to the medical literature.
Mastering Scientific and Medical Writing by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9783642394461Publication Date: 2014-01-04This self-help guide is intended for scientists and medical professionals and students who wish to improve their scientific writing skills. Exercises invite the reader to practice the most important aspects of scientific writing.
Questions? Ask your librarian!
