Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Get full-text access to magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and the humanities. Full-text may be available via Find-It. Useful place to begin broad searches for general topics.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Search the ACM-DL, a full-text collection of Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, and newsletters.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEL provides full-text access to IEEE journals, conferences, transactions, letters, and magazines dated after 1884.
- BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Biosis Citation Index indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, meeting abstracts, and patents in all areas of biology from 1926 to the present. Identify articles that cited a previous work. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
CASC provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for academic journals, professional publications, and references sources in computer science, computing theory, systems, and social and professional contexts of technology. Full-text may be available via Find-It.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides free access to the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier database – MEDLINE. Content is citations and abstracts from national and international journals covering all aspects of biomedicine including allied health and other fields as they relate to medicine or healthcare.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
This option will search a combination of the Clarivate science, social science, and arts and humanities citation databases, and conference citations in science and social science. This option is useful when searching for highly cited interdisciplinary literature.
- QuickSearch This link opens in a new window
QuickSearch combines results from many search tools for you to review in one list. Results come from the Wright State catalog and hundreds of library databases including all of our Ebscohost databases, JSTOR, the Web of Science, and others.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature across a wide range of disciplines and formats. Use the library connection to gScholar to get more attached full-text articles.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar works even better when you have it connected to your library. Set up your library link and get results that are available through the University Libraries.
- Click Library Link
- Type Wright State in the Library Access Links search Bar
- Click Search
- Check the box next to Wright State University-Full Text
- Click Save and start searching!
Recent Articles from Wright State University's College of Science & Mathematics
- COSM publications in Core ScholarPublications by Wright State University's COSM faculty in our campus repository
Journal Subscriptions at Dunbar Library
The journals linked below are just a FEW of the Science and Engineering Journals we subscribe to through Wright State University Libraries. Ask a librarian for help identifying additional titles.
Student Success Instruction Librarian
Ask Us
Need Help?
- How-To VideosLearn how to navigate and use library resources, including searching, citing, saving, and requesting materials.
- Research ToolkitResearch Toolkit workshops are designed to address the most common challenges students face in doing college-level research, including navigating databases, locating relevant sources, and making sense of information once it is found.
- Ask UsAsk questions via chat, email, or schedule an appointment with your subject librarian.
- Subject LibrariansLearn which librarian specializes in your area of research.